New Year’s Resolution

Yes, I’m fully aware it’s November. No, I don’t really care that this post is more than a month early.

Basically, this will most likely be my last post until after winter break, seeing as it’s exams next week and then I’ll be sleeping for the three weeks after that (that’s right, I’m hibernating). And so, I thought I would take a moment to reflect on the past semester and talk about my goals for the next one.

Having taken six courses this past term, I can honestly tell you right now that IT WAS THE WORST DECISION OF MY LIFE. I’ve never had this much work all due at once, and even now, with one day left in the semester, I still have a term test and a ten-page paper due. WOOOT GO ME!

I think all of you know about the amount of stress I’ve been under lately, and I’m sure all of you can relate. Luckily, the winter break comes just in time for us to take a breather and man, do I need it.

Next semester I hope to do one thing differently – participate more. Our wonderful university has so many activities and events that they offer, and due to my awful schedule, I haven’t been able to go to well…any of them. I think that’s my second biggest regret of the semester (the first being of course, the amount of classes I took) and I can’t wait to change that.

I want to take this blog in a more fun direction, maybe even encourage some of you to do things you haven’t been doing either. Like going to the gym. Yes, let’s all start going to the gym. We’ll all be healthy and stress-free…until April of course. But let’s pretend April isn’t happening for the moment.

Good luck with your exams if you have any! Don’t stress too much, make sure you get enough sleep, go pet those therapy dogs, and most importantly BREATHE. As surely someone out there has said at some point in time “Be strong, it’s almost over.”

P.S. Countdown to Christmas as of November 28: 26 days

Leave a Reply

